Contact Us

If you have any questions, you may contact the Cooperative Extension food safety specialist in your state. 

University of Connecticut:
http://foodsafety.uconn.edu/
Diane Wright Hirsch, MPH, RD
Cooperative Extension Educator/Food Safety
University of Connecticut Cooperative Extension System
New Haven County Extension Center
305 Skiff Street
North Haven , CT 06473
Phone: (203)407-3163
Fax: (203)407-3176
diane.hirsch@uconn.edu

University of Maine:
http://extension.umaine.edu/food-health/food-safety/
Beth Calder, Ph.D.
Extension Food Science Specialist
Department of Food Science & Human Nutrition
5735 Hitchner Hall, Room #232
University of Maine
Orono, ME 04469-5736
Phone: (207) 581-2791
Fax: (207) 581-1636
Beth.Calder@umit.maine.edu

Jason Bolton, MS
Assistant Extension Professor for Food Safety
307 Maine Avenue
Bangor, ME 04401
Phone: (207) 942-7396
Cell: (207) 233-2569
Jason.Bolton@maine.edu

University of Massachusetts:
http://ag.umass.edu/food-science
Ljilijana Curcija, M.D., M.S.
UMass Extension
Nutrition Education Program
7 Hadley Street
South Hadley, MA 01075
Phone: (413) 538-9053 
Fax: (413) 538-6891
ljiljana@umext.umass.edu
 

Amanda Kinchla
Extension Specialist, Assistant Professor

University of Massachusetts
Department of Food Science

231 Chenoweth Laboratory

University of Massachusetts

100 Holdsworth Way

Amherst, MA 01003-9282

Phone: (413) 545-1017
amanda.kinchla@foodsci.umass.edu

University of New Hampshire:

https://extension.unh.edu/Agriculture/Food-Safety

Ann Hamilton, MS

Extension Field Specialist, Food Safety

UNH Cooperative Extension, Carroll County Office

73 Main Street

PO Box 1480

Conway, NH 03818-1480

Phone:  603-447-3834

Fax:  603-447-5192

Ann.hamilton@unh.edu

 

University of Rhode Island:
http://www.uri.edu/ce/ceec/foodsafety.shtml
Lori F.Pivarnik, Ph.D.
Coordinator Food Safety Outreach/Research
Nutrition and Food Sciences Department
University of Rhode Island
530 Liberty Lane
West Kingston, RI 02892
Phone: 401-874-2972
Fax: 401-874-2994
pivarnik@uri.edu

University of Vermont:

https://www.uvm.edu/extension/food/

https://www.uvm.edu/extension/food/safety/

Omar Oyarzabal
Food Safety Specialist

278 South Main St, Suite 2

St. Albans, Vermont 05478-1866

Phone: (802) 524-6501 ext. 452

Fax: (802) 524-6062

omar.oyarzabal@uvm.edu